skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of New Student Programs

Meet Our Staff

 
 

 
Andrew Cinoman, Ph.D.
Director
New Student Programs
acinoman@fgcu.edu
 
Achiever | Learner | Strategic | Relator | Input
 

Dr. Andrew CinomanAs the Director of New Student Programs, Dr. Andrew Cinoman is responsible for providing leadership and oversight of the programs and services offered by our office, while working with the Vice President for Student Affairs on the strategic planning, development, and assessment of initiatives that focus on students in transition at the University. In addition to these duties, Andy serves on the Enrollment Retention and Management Committee, supports the First Year Reading Project, and serves as a liaison to faculty and other service units who collaborate to establish first-year initiatives University wide.

Born in Michigan and raised in Maryland, Andy earned his Bachelor's Degree in Psychology from the University of Maryland in 1985 before heading to Columbus, Ohio to pursue a Doctoral Degree in Psychology at The Ohio State University, which he completed in 1993. While studying lifespan human development, he accepted an assistantship as an academic advisor in the former University College unit at OSU, and discovered a perfect way to apply his understanding of how people change and grow...and a career in student affairs was born!

After completing his Ph.D., Andy joined the University College staff at Ohio University (not to be confused with The Ohio State University), where he served as an Academic Counselor, providing advising and other services for students undecided in their major. He eventually took on the roles of Assistant Director of Precollege Orientation and the Director of the Precollege program, before leaving OU in 2000 to become an Associate Director of Admissions and the Director of Orientation Services at the University of Iowa, where he was employed until joining the NSP staff in January 2010.

Andy enjoys following most sports, but his first love is swimming; having competed on various levels over the past four decades, he is looking forward to taking advantage of the ability to swim outdoors all year round. He also enjoys camping, hiking, and other outdoor activities, reading, taking in the occasional movie, and getting in some beach time when he can.


 
Sharon Lowther
Sharon Lowther
Office Manager
New Student Programs
slowther@fgcu.edu
 
Maximizer | Harmony | Responsibility | Adaptability | Learner
 

Eagle View Orientation 

 

Corrinn Schwabrow
Corrinn Schwabrow
Assistant Director New Student Programs
Director Eagle View Orientation
cschwabrow@fgcu.edu
 
Harmony | Intellection | Input | Connectedness | Responsibility 
 
 
 
Tabitha Dawes 
Tabitha Dawes, B.A.
Program Coordinator
New Student Programs
Eagle View Orientation
tdawes@fgcu.edu
 
Achiever | Arranger | Developer | Includer | Maximizer 
 
 
 
Meredith Rankin 
Meredith Rankin
Program Assistant
New Student Programs
Eagle View Orientation
mrankin@fgcu.edu
 
Consistency | Input | Analytical | Discipline | Developer
 
 
 
Dayanira Lopez 
Dayanira Lopez
Coordinator for Parent & Family Programs 
Graduate Assistant
New Student Programs
Eagle View Orientation
daylopez@fgcu.edu
   
Strategic | Achiever | Ideation | Relator | Communication 
 
 

 First Year Advising 


Adam Musolino
Adam Musolino, M.A.
Associate Director
New Student Programs

First Year Advising
amusolin@fgcu.edu
 
Strategic | Ideation | Relator | Arranger | Responsibility
 
 
 
Ney Arias
Assistant Director
New Student Programs
First Year Advising
narias@fgcu.edu
 
Context | Learner | Ideation | Restorative | Futuristic
  
 
 
Rickey Williams
Rickey Williams, M.A.
Academic Counselor
New Student Programs
First Year Advising
rwilliams@fgcu.edu
 
Adaptability | Includer | Maximizer | Empathy | Relator
 
 
 
 
Christina Badali, MA
Academic Counselor
New Student Programs
First Year Advising
cbadali@fgcu.edu
 
Strategic | Individualization | Achiever | Analytical | Learner
 
 
 
 
Serina Bolinsky, M.Ed
Academic Counselor
New Student Programs
First Year Advising
sbolinsky@fgcu.edu
 
Achiever | Includer | Learner | Intellection | Input
 
 
 
Gillian Mayglothling, MS
Academic Counselor
New Student Programs
First Year Advising
gmayglothling@fgcu.edu
 
Harmony | Responsibility | Discipline | Achiever | Focus
 
 
 
Lisa Neris, MS
Academic Counselor
New Student Programs
First Year Advising
lneris@fgcu.edu
 
Harmony | Discipline | Empathy | Developer | Achiever
 
 
 
Kelli Stockman, M.Ed
Academic Counselor
New Student Programs
First Year Advising
kstockman@fgcu.edu
 
Responsibility | Empathy | Consistency | Includer | Communication